Concerts

Concerts during 2022

Future concerts planned by the Friends of St Leonard’s Church are listed below. (Posters for previous concerts are displayed on the Archive page.)

Car parking and access to the church

If using satnav to reach the church or car park, use postcode: CT21 5DN. A church car park with limited space is located to the east of the building.

Access to the building for those with limited mobility (and unable to climb steps through main (south) door porch) can be arranged through the tower (west) door of the church.

Concert details

Date & timeTicket pricesPerformersProgramme
Thursday 4 August, 5.00pm Richard Brasier (organ)Works by Bach, Brahms, Franck, Mozart, Schumann, Mendelssohn
Saturday 10 September, 6.00pm£10 in advance (contact: flopeycelon@gmail.com),
£12 at door
Orsay QuartetBrahms Piano Quartet, Chopin Piano Trio
Saturday 20 August at 12 noon£10Tom Klidzia (violin) & Mary Hill (piano)Edward Elgar Violin Sonata in E minor, Op 82
Franz Schubert Violin Sonata in G minor, Op 137
Henryk Wieniawski Kujawiak in A minor
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Melodie, Op 42 No 3
Saturday 24 September, 5.00pmStephen Pinnock (organ)
Thursday 6 October at 12 noonNathan Winters (clarinet) & Julian Jacobson (piano)Beethoven piano sonatas & Schumann Fantasiestüke
Saturday 8 October, 10.00amRCO ‘Come and play the organ’
Thursday 27 October, 12 noonOliver Nelson (violin) & Vasilis Rakitzis (piano)
Friday 18 November, 7pmLunaire String QuartetMozart Divertimento in F major & Beethoven String Quartet Op59 No1 (“Razumovsky”)
Saturday 26 November at 7.00pmThe Band of The Princess of Wales’s Royal Regiment & Military Wives Choir, Shorncliffe
Tuesday 29 November, 12 noonHarriet Adie (harp)
Saturday 17 December, 7.30pmSt Leonard’s Church choirs and Shepway SingersCarols for All